The Inner Circle

Expand all | Collapse all

OMG Cloud Working Group meeting on Dec. 9 (last-minute notice)

  • 1.  OMG Cloud Working Group meeting on Dec. 9 (last-minute notice)

    Posted Dec 08, 2020 10:45:00 PM
    Edited by Orbert Reavis Dec 09, 2020 11:41:18 AM
    Sorry that I didn't think of posting this here a few days ago.

    The OMG Cloud WG is holding its quarterly meeting on Wednesday, Dec. 9, starting at 7:00 am PST, 10:00 am EST, 15:00 GMT/UTC, 16:00 CET. Since OMG and CSA signed a liaison agreement about 8 months ago, you are cordially invited, even if I only did it at the last minute, to attend all or part of our meeting.
    We have a 3.5-hour agenda, with a 30-minute break near the middle. The agenda details, so you can choose when to join and drop off, are here:
    https://www.omg.org/events/2020Q4/agendas/CloudWGCalendar.html
    The GoToMeeting link is: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/629153901.
    The agenda contains instructions to dial-in for a voice-only connection if you have trouble with the web session.

    If you do join, please tell me in the chat dialog what your affiliation and e-mail address are. We need this for OMG meeting records.

    My habit when I run such meetings is to share a Google Doc, prepared in advance, in which notes are added in the course of the meeting, and where other attendees can enter suggestions and comments, which helps me have in a good draft of the meeting minutes by the time the meeting ends:
    https://docs.google.com/document/d/1y79Zc-EQRzLq_wlcrOmtNfa3ZJX8oAF7VgRHXettyw4/edit?usp=sharing
    Thanks, and apologies for not thinking of posting this much earlier.

    ------------------------------
    Claude Baudoin
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: OMG Cloud Working Group meeting on Dec. 9 (last-minute notice)

    Posted Dec 08, 2020 10:48:00 PM
    It should be "OMG" in the subject, not "IMG" -- my finger slipped.
    There is a way to edit a message after posting... but not the subject

    ------------------------------
    Claude Baudoin
    ------------------------------



  • 3.  RE: OMG Cloud Working Group meeting on Dec. 9 (last-minute notice)

    Posted Dec 09, 2020 11:41:00 AM
    Fixed!

    ------------------------------
    Orbert Reavis
    Circle Guide
    CSA
    ------------------------------