Serverless

Kind reminder of tomorrow's working group call!

  • 1.  Kind reminder of tomorrow's working group call!

    Posted 21 days ago
    Dear members,

    As usual, this is a kind reminder of our working group call tomorrow, Friday the 29th of July, at 09:00 a.m. PST / 12:00 p.m. EST / 17:00 GMT / 18:00 CET.
    Please have a look at the actions assigned to each and let's discuss tomorrow.

    'NIST controls implementation to Serverless' document:
      • Assign a Lead author to control family for AT - Awareness and Training
      • Assign a NEW Lead author for control family for  SA: System and Services Acquisition
      • Update by all lead authors for column 'H'- Why is it relevant for Serverless. and column G - 'Implementation Details for Serverless'
      • Volunteers needed for the cross check of the identified sub-controls and their analysis.
      • Additional reviewers needed to cross-check the sub-controls of each control family.
      • Eric to update column G for the AU control category
      • Vishwas to update columns H and G for CA: Assessment, Authorization, and Monitoring
      • Vani to update column H rows 89-91 and 93-94 and 96-98
      • Need NEW author to update columns H and G for the RA- Risk Assessment category.
      • Vishwas to update columns G and H for SC: System and Communications Protection 
      • Eric to update column G for the SI: System and Information Integrity.

    Reminder of control families assigned to lead authors:
    • AC - Access Control: Brynna ( @Brynna Nery)
    • AT - Awareness and Training (Author needed)
    • AU - Audit and Accountability ( @Eric Peeters)
    • CA - Assessment, Authorization and Monitoring ( @Vishwas Manral)
    • CM - Configuration Management ( @Joseph Arcelo)
    • IA - Identification and Authentication ( @Vani Murthy), (sub-controls review by @Tim Kovak)
    • RA- Risk Assessment (need NEW author)
    • SA - Systems and Services Acquisition (NEED Author)
    • SC - System and Communications Protection ( @Vishwas Manral)
    • SI - System and Information Integrity ( Eric Peeters)
    (Based on the Control Categories Table in NIST 800-53.)

    When it's time, please join the meeting from here:

    url: https://zoom.us/j/98681420926  (Meeting ID: 986 8142 0926)


    Kind regards,
    Marina

    ------------------------------
    Marina Bregkou,
    Senior Research Analyst,
    CSA
    ------------------------------