Cloud Key Management

Reminder of tomorrow's Key Mgmt working group call.

  • 1.  Reminder of tomorrow's Key Mgmt working group call.

    Posted 3 days ago

    Dear members,

    This is a kind reminder for tomorrow's Ket Mgmt working group call scheduled to take place at 09:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 16:00 GMT

    Agenda:

    Update on Best Practices for Managing Keys when uploading Data from on-prem to Cloud' document:

    • Sections 1 and 2 update by Partha
    • Section 3: Sunil ( @Sunil Arora) to concise section and include bullet points in order to avoid repetition with other sections as well
    • Section 4: Concise section 4.1 and 4.2 on key points. Too many examples: perhaps using less is possible.
    • Sunil to update on section 4.4 for Preparation and from Migration.
    • Iain ( @Iain Beveridge) offered to summarize relevant parts of DORA and NIS2 aiming to maintain brevity, for Rollback Planning.

    Update on Document 2: 'Multi-Cloud KMS':

    • Sam ( @Sam Pfanstiel) to update on document's structure.
    • Assign sections among Adeeb, Simon, Rajat, Vani, Prathibha and Chandra.

    Update on Document 3: 'Post-Quantum Cryptography Key Mgmt with procedural steps on crypto-migration'

    To connect on the call tomorrow:
    Time: 09:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 16:00 GMT
    URL: https://zoom.us/j/93617880747
    Meeting ID: 936 1788 0747
    Passcode: 536522

    Kind regards,
    Marina



    ------------------------------
    Marina Bregkou,
    Senior Research Analyst,
    CSA
    ------------------------------